Slide background

Award Categories

Category Definitions for 2014 - 2015

The Bammy Awards currently accepts nominations in 26 categories across the field of education. Individuals may be nominated for multiple categories where appropriate. Honorees will receive an award for each category in which they were nominated and selected. There are two honors for each category. The Bammy Awards are presented by the Academy of Education Arts and Sciences and the Educators' Voice Awards are determined by the online education community and presented by the Academy.

Below is a complete alphabetical list of the categories for 2014-2015: 

1. Early Childhood Program Director

2. Early Childhood Program Staff

3. Education Commentator/Blogger

4. Education Policy/Researcher

5. Education School Professor

6. Education Support Staff

7. Elementary School Teacher

8. Elementary School Principal

9. Head Start Center Director

10. Head Start Staff Member

11. Innovator of The Year

12. Middle School Principal

13. Middle School Teacher

14. Parent Group Leader

15. School Board Member

16. School Business Official

17. School Librarian

18. School Nurse

19.School Technologist

20. High School Principal

21. High School Teacher

22. Special Needs Staff

23. Student Journalist

24. Student Thought Leader

25. Superintendent

26. Talk Show Host/Podcaster





Our Partners